Guys, we all use Google, as its the most powerful. But it can only see about 10-14% of the internet so you need to see more. Google is great and youve got to use it, but not on its own!

 

When youre buying something on the net, you dont just look at one site do you? so dont to it with data either!

 

STEP AWAY FROM GOOGLE

 

Google is great for cheap flights or holidays, but we are not looking for normal stuff . Google isnot the solution for searching the internet for OSINT stuff. Its still a very valuable tool, but not the best.  Some of the tools below work in different ways so you get other results  . Remember , Google isnt good with PDF and pages within sites. so you need to do several searches .

 

Its also a victim of its own success. It returns EVERY piece of data it thinks is relevant to you. So you get millions of pages. But we dont look past page 3 do we?.............

 

We need to refine our search peramiters so we get back a manageable and reasonable number of results.  We get too much flotsam and jetsam which hides what we really want.  Try some others. You wont be dissapointed.

 

 

 

 

 

IOT Search engine

 

http://thingful.net

Internet of Things Scanner

https://iotscanner.bullguard.com

Shodan https://www.shodan.io

Thingful https://www.thingful.net

ZoomEye https://www.zoomeye.org

Multi  Search engines

searchenginecollossus

Gibiru

wheresearchfrom

Meta search engines

 

 

Social Searcher - Does what it says

 

Duckduckgo - no attributable searching - they cant see you!

 

Clusty - cluster meta search engine

 

Ixquik - privacy meta search engine - searches 10 engines at once in privacy. 

 

Polymeta  - another great cluster meta search engine

 

Usersearch - searches 55 data bases at once

 

Metacrawler - a search engine that searches ALL the other search engines - very powerful

 

Dogpile - meta search engine - search Yahoo, Google and bing all at once

 

Carrot2 - indexes results into useful sections

 

Pastelert - set up alerts to se whan a topic is uploaded into pastebin

 

yasni

 

UVRX - SN keyword searcher

 

Zaba- US name and number search engine

 

iseek - intelligent meta search engine

All-in-One http://all-io.net

AllTheInternet http://www.alltheinternet.com

Bing vs. Google http://bvsg.org

Dogpile http://www.dogpile.com

eLocalFinder http://www.elocalfinder.com/HSearch.aspx

Etools http://www.etools.ch

Excite http://msxml.excite.com

FaganFinder http://www.faganfinder.com/engines

Findsmarter http://www.findsmarter.com

Info.com http://www.info.com

Infospace http://www.infospace.com

Instya http://www.instya.com

iZito http://www.izito.com

Nextaris http://www.nextaris.com

Metabear http://www.metabear.com

Monster Crawler http://www.monstercrawler.com

Myallsearch http://www.myallsearch.com

opentext http://fqs.opentext.com/web.htm

Search https://www.search.com

Sputtr http://www.sputtr.com

SonicRun http://www.sonicrun.com

Trovando http://www.trovando.it

WebCrawler http://www.webcrawler.com

Zapmeta http://www.zapmeta.com

 

 

Other useful data bases

192.com - directory enquiries and limited voters



Linkedin business professionals search engine - ALERT!- the profile sees youve searched them

 

Lullar- open source search on names and emails

 

UK FOI requests - Freedom of information requests. UK only- remember , Google cant see these - search the database!

 

 

UK Company stuff

Try and stay way from the standard Companies house site as a first choice- the others give so much more infor , and for free. 

 

Companies house BETA - all the data and its all free!

 

Duedil - company stuff

 

Companychecker

 

Companiesintheuk

Companieshousedata

Companies House - company searches and directors

 

Searching for people? Do these first

 

Wink - people finder

 

Knowem - searches 550 SN sites in one go for a unique user

 

peekyou - free people searcher

 

webmii - cool social sercher on names 

 

Profilewho.com - social searcher

 

snitch - SN name search

 

People finder chat - chat re search engines

 

Usersearch - deep web search tool for usernames and hastags

 

Username checker - fed up of searching SN sites for a user -this tool searcher 160+ in one go!

 

Zabasearch - one of the original but still effective people search engines



PIPL - people deep search engine

 

Username checker - fed up of searching SN sites for a user -this tool searcher 160+ in one go!

 

Historic and blocked data bases ( search engines cannot see the contents)

 

Pastebin - the orifice of the internet. loads of bad stuff. Make sure you look in here.

 

Wayback Machine- website archive files and screen shots

 

UK vehicle checker - check to see if a vehicle is still used/ owned/ taxed/insured and if the reg is right

Aol http://search.aol.com

Ask http://www.ask.com

Baidu http://www.baidu.com

Bing http://www.bing.com

Deeperweb http://deeperweb.com

Dothop http://dothop.com

DuckDuckGo https://duckduckgo.com

Ecosia https://www.ecosia.org

entireweb https://www.entireweb.com

Factbites http://www.factbites.com

Gigablast http://gigablast.com

Goodsearch http://www.goodsearch.com

Google Advanced Search

https://www.google.com/advanced_search

Google Search http://www.google.com

Jive Search https://www.jivesearch.com

Lycos http://www.lycos.com

MyWebSearch http://home.mywebsearch.com

SurfCanyon http://www.surfcanyon.com

Teoma http://www.teoma.com

Wolfram Alpha http://www.wolframalpha.com

Yahoo! Search http://www.yahoo.com

National search engines

1ste Keuze (Netherlands) http://www.eerstekeuze.nl

360 so (China) https://www.so.com

AEIOU (Portugal) http://www.aeiou.pt

Alleba (Philippines) http://www.alleba.com

AnoKato (Greece) http://www.ano-kato.com

AONDE (Brazil) http://www.aonde.com

Apali! (Spain) http://www.apali.com

Arabo (Algeria) http://www.arabo.com

Arama (Turkey) http://www.arama.com

Baidu (China) http://www.baidu.com

Baidu In English http://baiduinenglish.com

Daum (South Korea) http://www.daum.net

Deusu (Germany) https://deusu.de

Dive3000 (Italy) http://www.dive3000.com/search

Editus.lu (Luxembourg) https://www.editus.lu

Eniro (Sweden) http://www.eniro.se

FineLib (Nigeria) http://www.finelib.com

Finna (Finland) https://www.finna.fi

Fireball (Germany) https://fireball.de

Freenet.de (Germany) http://suche.freenet.de

Goo (Japan) http://www.goo.ne.jp

Gooru (Poland) http://www.gooru.pl

Hao123 (China) https://www.hao123.com

Iranmehr (Iran) http://www.iranmehr.com

Jamasp (Iran) http://www.jamasp.ir

KacMac (Syria) http://www.kacmac.com

Kvasir (Norway) http://www.kvasir.no

Leit (Iceland) http://leit.is

Libero (Italy) http://arianna.libero.it

Lycos.fr (France) http://www.lycos.fr

Makupalat (Finland) https://www.finna.fi

Maven Search (Israel) http://www.mavensearch.com

MetaGer (Germany) https://metager.de

Mojeek (United Kingdom) https://www.mojeek.co.uk

Mozbot (France) https://www.mozbot.com

Najdsi (Slovenia) http://www.najdi.si

Nate (South Korea) http://www.nate.com

Naver (South Korea) http://www.naver.com

Onet.pl (Poland) http://www.onet.pl

Orange (France) http://www.orange.fr

Parseek (Iran) http://www.parseek.com

Pipilika (Bangladesh) https://www.pipilika.com

Raftaar (India) https://www.raftaar.in

Raziskovalec (Slovenia) http://www.raziskovalec.com

Rismoon (Iran) http://www.rismoon.com

Rootle (Russia) http://www.rootle.ru

SAPO (Portugal) http://www.sapo.pt

Search.bg (Bulgaria) http://www.search.bg

Search.ch (Switzerland) http://www.search.ch

Search Engine Colossus http://searchenginecolossus.com

Search Lotto (United Kingdom) https://www.searchlotto.co.uk

Seznam (Czech Republic) https://www.seznam.cz

Shamrock (Ireland) http://www.ireland-information.com/engine

Sina (China) Https://www.sina.com.cn

Sogou (China) https://www.sogou.com

Surf (Slovakia) http://www.surf.sk

Walla (Israel) http://www.walla.co.il

Yam (Taiwan) http://search.yam.com

Yandex (Russia) http://www.yandex.com

Yoodle (Switzerland) http://www.yoodle.ch

Yooz (Iran) https://yooz.ir

Vinden (Netherlands) https://www.vinden.nl

Qq.com (China) http://www.qq.com

Zoznam (Slovakia) https://www.zoznam.sk

Data bases

2lingual Search http://www.2lingual.com

Advangle http://advangle.com

Answer the Public https://answerthepublic.com

AOL Search Database https://search-id.com

Banana SLUG http://www.bananaslug.com

BOOL https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/

bool/cfpmoigmhcehoegokjllchipdiindpkc

Context Menu Search https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/contextmenu-

search/ocpcmghnefmdhljkoiapafejjohldoga

Custom Search https://inteltechniques.com/OSINT/user.html

Impersonal.me http://www.impersonal.me

European Search Engines,

http://www.searchenginesoftheworld.com/

search_engines_of_europe/

Fast Advanced Google Search https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/fastadvanced-

googlesear/

idijdjdcncjcgmeiipcnkpjedhgepalk?hl=en

Faster Google Search https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/fastergoogle-

search/fmhiafgdfaglfbaaefbbolaholfhkmjc?hl=en

Google Correlate https://www.google.com/trends/correlate

Google Search Filter https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/googlesearch-

filter

Google Similar Pages https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/googlesimilar-

pages

Infinite Scroll https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/infinitescroll-

forgoogl/

I Search From https://isearchfrom.com

Klug Suchen http://www.klug-suchen.de

Million Short https://millionshort.com

Net Data Directory http://netdatadirectory.org

Neuskool http://neuskool.com

pagodo https://github.com/opsdisk/pagodo

Polycola http://www.polycola.com

RESULTER https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/resultergoogle-

search-sh/chojfhfgbdaeokblbdeahgbijodikdpk

Result Preview https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/resultpreview/

geogklgaaafmfijgfninjjbcinicfafb

Ruin My Search History http://ruinmysearchhistory.com

SCANNER-INURLBR https://github.com/googleinurl/SCANNER-INURLBR

Search by Image https://chrome.google.com/webstore/

detail/search-by-image-bygoogle/

dajedkncpodkggklbegccjpmngl

mnflm/related?hl=en

Search Engine Colossus http://www.searchenginecolossus.com

Search Engines of the World https://www.searchenginesoftheworld.com

Search Preview https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/searchpreview/

majhgbekihmliceijipbdccgicepmmei

Search the current site https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/search-thecurrent-

site/jliolpcnkmolaaecncdfeofombdekjcp

Secret Search Engine Labs http://www.secretsearchenginelabs.com

Selection Search https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/selectionsearch/

gipnlpdeieaidmmeaichnddnmjmcakoe

Sensebot http://sensebot.com

Suchmaschinen Datenbank http://www.suchmaschinen-datenbank.de

tracerT https://github.com/GeneralTesler/tracerT

wiby https://wiby.me

Specifi searches

Athlinks https://www.athlinks.com

Biznar http://biznar.com

Blade Search https://bladesearch.com

CiteSeerX

crunchbase

http://citeseer.ist.psu.edu

https://www.crunchbase.com

Datasheet Library http://www.datasheetlib.com

Digle https://www.digle.com

Economic Search Engine http://ese.rfe.org

FluidDATA https://fluid.bitplatter.com

Google Custom Search http://www.google.com/cse

Harmari https://www.harmari.com/search/unified

Instant Logo Search http://instantlogosearch.com

Internet Archive https://archive.org/

Lableb https://lableb.com

moocha https://www.moocha.io

Open Hub https://www.openhub.net

Qwikia http://www.qwika.com

Rebbutter.me http://rebutter.me

ShareDir https://sharedir.com

Sweet Search https://www.sweetsearch.com

SymbolHound http://symbolhound.com

Think Tank Search https://guides.library.harvard.edu/hks/think_tank_search

WikiVisually https://wikivisually.com

WorldWideScience.org http://worldwidescience.org

LINKS
LEGAL

THIS SITE IS COPYRIGHTED TO BENTAC AND ANY USE AS A TRAINING AID BY ANOTHER COMPANY INFRINGES THIS

SOCIAL
  • LinkedIn

© TRACETOOLS. Proudly created with Wix.com